#Day 12: Free Pepperoni and  Mom’s Warm Hug 


I am not a pizza lover but this week, I have had fair share of Pizza. It’s just amazing how pizzas, no matter how small or big the size is, bring people together and literally put people around the box. 

Yesterday’s pizza was a celebration of almost a successful month for a new officemate. More than having it for free, the thought of our new family member, blending with us, sharing a part of himself is a blessing. This month, we have welcomed 3 new staff and I can’t help but thank God that he allowed me to work with people who are talented in their own ways and I just know that this year will even be a more fruitful one. While it is sad that some have left along the way, the joy of sharing a part of your life with them still counts. It’s more than memories, it’s the experience to be with them.     

And speaking of experience, hugging my mom is just another that I will always be happy about. Yesterday, she was bound to some planned getaway and I’ll be missing her for 3 days. It’s not that long especially that I have enough hugs and kisses from her although I’ll be missing her “corrections” from time to time when she knows that I can do better (from household chores to other simple things).

 Let me end this now just before I become nostalgic. Don’t forget to hug your mom or your dad and invite him or her over a slice of pizza. Happy Labor Day!

***

Thanks for reading my blog. I look forward to hearing your thoughts. PM me or leave your comments and don’t forget to visit www.febc.phwww.southville.edu.phhttp://www.wattpad.com/107471704-relentless-v-vianna/page/2

***

Be kind and compassionate to one another, forgiving each other, just as in Christ God forgave you.

Ephesians 4:32 NIV

Leave a Reply

