#Day 21:  The Gift of Being Called a Mother and Having a Mother to Call My Own


I have to admit. I was put in an awkward situation when a parent who recently enrolled her child greeted me back “Happy Mothers’ Day” when I greeted her before she left the school’s admission center.

I actually did not directly hear what she said but just the thoughtthat maybe, I look like a mother in her eyes is kinda not so good… (I am still single!)

On a second thought though while trying to recall what happened yesterday that made my day such a blessing for Day 21’s blog entry, it was the fact that someone has greeted me Happy Mothers’ Day.

The gift of being called a MOTHER as I may say is a blessing indeed.

To be a mother is a 24/7 challenging commitment and I don’t know if I’d be able to be as great as what my mom has become if in the future, if I’d really be a mother. You see, she had to give up teaching for quite a long time so she could be hands on with us, guiding us in every way possible.

I have had so many unforgettable memories with my mom but one thing that would always stand out was that of when I was 6 years old.

Trying to teach me the value of doing household chores, she would play with me while we washed our clothes and cooked for lunch.  We would do it together and it seemed all fun and game to me. It was only later
that I learned I was actually doing the household chores myself with her as my guide.

To my mom, I know there are times that I can’t give my 24 hours to you and would be impatient from time to time, but I promise that I will love you till forever. Happy Mothers’ Day. Thank you for taking care of us and all the thousands of students you have had in the past years.

 

***

Thanks for reading my blog. I look forward to hearing your thoughts. PM me or leave your comments and don’t forget to visit www.febc.ph, www.southville.edu.ph, http://www.wattpad.com/107471704-relentless-v-vianna/page/2

One thought on “#Day 21:  The Gift of Being Called a Mother and Having a Mother to Call My Own

Leave a Reply

