#Day 22: A Watty Kind of Friendship


We were at CDR-King earlier (please read May 10) after our Mothers’ Day celebration to get my “Polaps” her long overdue headset. After I checked several styles, I ended up buying nothing.  It was an epic fail at first, not until the saleslady saw my “Polaps” and with her twinkling eyes, asked:

“Ate, nagbabasa din po kayo sa wattpad?”

(Miss do you also read in wattpad?)

I smiled and said yes and with my hopeful eyes added,

“Nagsusulat din ako. Sana mabasa mo.”

(I also write. I hope you can read as well.)

And with that, we exchanged our usernames and later got to chat in wattpad…

Wattpad has become a revolutionary tool for writers and readers all over the world. I know I have written an entry about wattpad before but today is so much different.

It is amazing to know how strangers can share the same interest and eventually, become friends. Apart from the CDR-King’s Sales Lady, in a span of Five months since I became active with wattpad, I have become friends with people across the globe and even adopted Tita and little sisters (both readers and great writers and even operators of FCs) and re-establish friendships with my friends who also share the same interest as mine. Three of my friends even started writing their own stories.

The experience I had earlier reminded me that no matter where we are, or who we are, we can always find something in common with someone we don’t really know. This is a reminder that if there would be times that we get offended by someone, or hurt by someone, or we are irritated talking to that someone, (YEAH, I’ve overused the word someone) there will always be something in his/her that we can appreciate. We may have individual differences, but we can always find something in common and make life even happier.

Jesus has chosen the Tax Collector, Fishermen, a non-believer, to be His followers. And now, He has chosen you and me and everyone else to be with Him. Why would we not choose to be with Him?

Just before I end, let me give a bravo clap to shane_kate of CDR-King. Your gesture of trying to make the ambiance with a customer homey and friendly is commendable. Two Thumbs Up! Please continue reading my stories. Ahahhaha. Cheers!

And to the growing wattpad community, thank you. Thank you for welcoming me and being so warm. Let us always inspire one another and encourage one another.

***

Cover photo is from a Wattpad friend who drew Dennis of ghostfighter.

***

Thanks for reading my blog. I look forward to hearing your thoughts. PM me or leave your comments and don’t forget to visit www.febc.ph, www.southville.edu.ph, http://www.wattpad.com/107471704-relentless-v-vianna/page/2

***

Be kind and compassionate to one another, forgiving each other, just as in Christ God forgave you.

Ephesians 4:32 NIV

Leave a Reply

