#Day41:Making Friends with Wally (May 29,2015)


My friend recently introduced me to a tall young mine who likes stripes so much, who smiles a lot but can’t hardly be found. 

His name is Wally of Where’s Wally .

Where’s Wally? (known in the United States and Canada as Where’s Waldo?) is a series of children’s books created by the English illustrator Martin Handford. The books consist of a series of detailed double-page spread illustrations depicting dozens or more people doing a variety of amusing things at a given location. Readers are challenged to find a character named Wally hidden in the group. Wally’s distinctive red-and-white-striped shirt, bobble hat, and glasses make him slightly easier to recognise, but many illustrations contain red herrings involving deceptive use of red-and-white striped objects. (http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Where%27s_Wally%3F)

Today, my sinusitis has visited me again after being gone for a long time now. I thought of making use of my situation to do social media experiment and posted a status that has something to do with me feeling sick. 

  

Of my 2,000 plus friends, the first one to really show genuine concern was someone not from my close circle of friends or from my relatives. Our relationship is more of in a professional level as she is our parent who sends her children to the school I am working with And I respect her a lot Because her kids are both achievers. I was so touched that she did find time to not just like my status but to declare hope that I’ll be in a better shape soon. Other comments are from my new found friends while some dropped by to like. no one sent me a private message just to check out how am I.

I am not asking for special attention or anything but I realized that at times,  I am also like my other friends in Facebook. I’d check out my newsfeed, scroll down and rarely check on how they are doing. 

and just like Wally, some of our friends might just be around trying to blend it, trying to get lost in the sea, trying to hide from the photos or status.  Some might be bleeding inside or some might be needing someone to talk to.

And so today, I’d make it a point That when I check my Facebook, I’d be more Involved and not just a passerby. 

To the readers, try to check your Facebook accounts or other social media accounts and there might be a Wally there who needs to be found.  Use social media to touch someone’s life today and make God’s love felt;

***

Show me some love too. Hahaha. Do find time to read my wattpad stories. ElydiaReyes

Relentless

Leave a Reply

