WDay 117: Celebrating Pay Day (August 14, 2015, Friday)


The blog title itself speaks of how blessed I am today receiving God’s providence as I withdrew my salary.

I may not be receiving as high as those who are really working in the corporate world but mine is manageable enough to provide for my needs and of my family and even to cover some of my personal expenses and loans too.

Today, if you feel like God is not providing for what you need, here’s a promise that we can hold on to:

25“For this reason I say to you, do not be worried about your life, as to what you will eat or what you will drink; nor for your body, as to what you will put on. Is not life more than food, and the body more than clothing? 26“Look at the birds of the air, that they do not sow, nor reap nor gather into barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not worth much more than they? 27“And who of you by being worried can add a single hour to his life?…— Matthew 6: 25-26

Two years from now, I’ll be turning 30. I would admit that there are times when I feel like I am too old and yet my savings is not that big. It would be normal to worry I guess, but at the end of the day, I will always be thankful that my daily needs are provided and that tomorrow is another day of God’s grace and providence.
Photo credit to Skylierreyes 

Leave a Reply

