#Day 121: My Friend Named MJ (August 18,2015,Tuesday)


 

Working in a school, I must admit that I look up to several of our students and alumni who, at their young age, have exemplified excellence and yet, have remained humble of their achievements.

 

One of them is MJ Ganaden—-our exemplary alumna who went to Harvard and has made a lot under her belt, and yet her achievements never get to her head and has remained the same MJ that I knew back when she was still in college.

 

Today, as I “forced” her to read my story, Relentless, I was so much encouraged with how she expressed her “liking” to George and Vianna. Her kind words are enough to keep me going as a writer. All I wanted was for her to vote for my story (oh well, common, don’t get me wrong J) but I was surprised that she really liked it, and looks forward to book 2.

 

To you MJ, I will always be thankful that we’ve worked together. We might have just been together for a month but your life will always be an inspiration to me.

 

Here’s for you:

 

Dont let anyone look down on you because you are young, but set an example for the believers in speech, in conduct, in love, in faith, and in purity.

  • 1 Timothy 4:12

 

Leave a Reply

