#Day 125: From Cameroon,Africa with Joy (August 22,2015,Saturday)


Today, for the very first time, I welcomed someone from the airport.  Not that I don’t have relatives who would spend Christmas here or vacation after settling abroad, but it was more of I really didn’t have a chance to do so.

 

And like what people would say, our “first” is always something memorable, including my very first “airport experience.”

 

My colleague and I welcomed a student from Cameroon, Africa and despite of the fact that we got caught in heavy traffic, his expected time of arrival got delayed for more than 3 hours and that I had to ask help from the airport police to charge my Ipad (as it was the only means of communication I had with the student and it was almost drained) and we went home past 12 midnight,  it was all worth the wait and the hassle, especially knowing that the guy we welcomed has so much passion for humanity and has love for God, even coming up with a Facebook Page to communicate to the world the current situation we have in the Philippines. He said, “his heart melted with the street children he saw.”

***

To our friend and student, Ronald Nyuysoni, welcome to the Philippines. I know you have a big heart for mankind. I pray that God will continue to bless you and use you to reach out to people. Never get discouraged of what people may say or what you see around, keep your head high and trust God.

 

Always remember Timothy 4:12

Don’t let anyone look down on you because you are young, but set an example for the believers in speech, in conduct, in love, in faith and in purity.
 

 

Leave a Reply

