#Day 131: God of all Seasons (August 27,2015, Friday)


Today, as I reflect on what a hectic week I had, I am overjoyed to prove once more that God is working in every detail of my life as he led me and link me to the right people to accomplish my goals. 

I am yet to do a lot more but I surrender to His promise that I am capable of doing great things because nothing is impossible with him. 

So today is offered to Jesus, my savior, my provider. Here’s a song that has inspired me. 
HILLSONG UNITED- Desert Song 
[Verse 1:]

This is my prayer in the desert

When all that’s within me feels dry

This is my prayer in my hunger and need

My God is the God who provides
[Verse 2:]

And this is my prayer in the fire

In weakness or trial or pain

There is a faith proved

Of more worth than gold

So refine me, Lord, through the flame
[Chorus:]

And I will bring praise

I will bring praise

No weapon formed against me shall remain

I will rejoice

I will declare

God is my victory and He is here
[Verse 3:]

And this is my prayer in the battle

When triumph is still on its way

I am a conqueror and co-heir with Christ

So firm on His promise I’ll stand
[Chorus:]

And I will bring praise

I will bring praise

No weapon formed against me shall remain

I will rejoice

I will declare

God is my victory and He is here
[Bridge 4x:]

All of my life

In every season

You are still God

I have a reason to sing

I have a reason to worship
[Chorus 2x:]

And I will bring praise

I will bring praise

No weapon formed against me shall remain

I will rejoice

I will declare

God is my victory and He is here
[Verse 4:]

This is my prayer in the harvest

When favor and providence flow

I know I’m filled to be emptied again

The seed I’ve received I will sow

Leave a Reply

